India vs West Indies 2nd Test Day 4 Highlights – July 23, 2023

Nowadays, everyone is busy in their professional lives so it’s difficult to watch live cricket matches. Luckily we bring cricket highlights today for you. You can watch it here India vs West Indies 2nd Test Day 4 Highlights – July 23, 2023. Yes, you can watch it here IND vs WI 2nd test day 4 highlights in HD.

Match Details:

SeriesIndia tour of West Indies, 2023
MatchWI vs IND, 2nd Test
When Jul 20 – Jul 24, 2023
Time10:00 PM (GMT)
WhereQueen’s Park Oval, Port of Spain, Trinidad
TossWest Indies won the toss and opted to bowl

Teams Squad

West Indies Playing XI: Kraigg Brathwaite (c), Tagenarine Chanderpaul, Kirk McKenzie, Jermaine Blackwood, Alick Athanaze, Joshua Da Silva (wk), Jason Holder, Alzarri Joseph, Kemar Roach, Jomel Warrican, Shannon Gabriel

  • Bench: Kevin Sinclair, Rahkeem Cornwall

India Playing XI: Yashasvi Jaiswal, Rohit Sharma (c), Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, Ajinkya Rahane, Ravindra Jadeja, Ishan Kishan (wk), Ravichandran Ashwin, Jaydev Unadkat, Mukesh Kumar, Mohammed Siraj

  • Bench: Ruturaj Gaikwad, Srikar Bharat, Axar Patel, Navdeep Saini, Shardul Thakur

Some Interesting Facts

FactsWest IndiesIndia
Head-to-Head Wins3022
Last 5 matches StatusLLLWDWLDLW
Highlights will be available shortly.

India vs West Indies 2nd Test Day 4 Highlights – Match Flow

  • Over 108.4: Review by West Indies (Batting), Decision Challenged – Wicket, Umpire – M Erasmus, Batter – A Athanaze (Struck down – Umpires Call)
  • Over 111.2: Review by West Indies (Batting), Decision Challenged – Wicket, Umpire – RA Kettleborough, Batter – AS Joseph (Upheld)
  • Over 111.4: Review by India (Bowling), Decision Challenged – Wicket, Umpire – RA Kettleborough, Batter – AS Joseph (Upheld)


India 1st Innings 

Yashasvi Jaiswal c McKenzie b Holder57741489177.02
Rohit Sharma (c)b Warrican801431809255.94
Shubman Gill c †Da Silva b Roach1012182083.33
Virat Kohli run out (Joseph)12120627211058.73
Ajinkya Rahane b Gabriel836500022.22
Ravindra Jadeja c †Da Silva b Roach611522355040.13
Ishan Kishan †c †Da Silva b Holder2537714067.56
Ravichandran Ashwin b Roach56781138071.79
Jaydev Unadkat st †Da Silva b Warrican726390026.92
Mohammed Siraj lbw b Warrican01116000.00
Mukesh Kumar not out015000.00
Extras(lb 4, nb 8, w 1)13
TOTAL128 Ov (RR: 3.42)438
Fall of wickets: 1-139 (Yashasvi Jaiswal, 31.4 ov), 2-153 (Shubman Gill, 35.4 ov), 3-155 (Rohit Sharma, 38.5 ov), 4-182 (Ajinkya Rahane, 50.4 ov), 5-341 (Virat Kohli, 98.2 ov), 6-360 (Ravindra Jadeja, 103.5 ov), 7-393 (Ishan Kishan, 113.5 ov), 8-416 (Jaydev Unadkat, 122.5 ov), 9-426 (Mohammed Siraj, 126.5 ov), 10-438 (Ravichandran Ashwin, 127.6 ov) • DRS
Kemar Roach22210434.7203
Alzarri Joseph2209704.4011
Shannon Gabriel1807414.1103
Jomel Warrican3978932.2800
Jason Holder2135722.7101
Alick Athanaze401203.0000
Kraigg Brathwaite21100.5000

West Indies 1st Innings 

Kraigg Brathwaite (c)not out371283028.90
Tagenarine Chanderpaul c Ashwin b Jadeja33954034.73
Kirk McKenzie not out14251156.00
Extras(nb 2)2
TOTAL41 Ov (RR: 2.09)86/1
Yet to bat: Jermaine Blackwood, Alick Athanaze, Joshua Da Silva †, Jason Holder, Alzarri Joseph, Kemar Roach, Jomel Warrican, Shannon Gabriel 
Fall of wickets: 1-71 (Tagenarine Chanderpaul, 34.2 ov) • DRS
Mohammed Siraj722303.2800
Jaydev Unadkat601202.0000
Ravichandran Ashwin1432902.0700
Mukesh Kumar411002.5002
Ravindra Jadeja1061211.2000

Leave a Comment