South Africa Vs Australia 5th ODI Video Highlights – September 17, 2023

Nowadays, everyone is busy in their professional lives so it’s difficult to watch live cricket matches. Luckily we bring cricket highlights today for you. You can watch it here South Africa Vs Australia 5th ODI Video Highlights – September 17, 2023. Yes, you can watch it here RSA vs AUS 5th ODI video highlights in HD.

RSA vs AUS 5th ODI Highlights – September 17, 2023

Match Details:

SeriesAustralia tour of South Africa, 2023
MatchRSA vs AUS, 5th ODI
When Sun, Sep 17, 2023
Time08:00 AM (GMT)
WhereThe Wanderers Stadium, Johannesburg
TossAUS won the toss and opted to bowl
ResultSA won by 122 runs

Teams Squad

South Africa Playing XI: Marco Jansen, Gerald Coetzee, Aiden Markram, Quinton de Kock (wk), David Miller, Temba Bavuma (c), Keshav Maharaj, Rassie van der Dussen, Andile Phehlukwayo, Heinrich Klaasen, Lungi Ngidi

  • Bench: Bjorn Fortuin, Kagiso Rabada, Dewald Brevis, Reeza Hendricks, Tabraiz Shamsi, Sisanda Magala, Wayne Parnell, Tristan Stubbs

Australia Playing XI: Nathan Ellis, David Warner, Cameron Green, Sean Abbott, Mitchell Marsh (c), Adam Zampa, Alex Carey (wk), Josh Inglis, Michael Neser, Marnus Labuschagne, Tim David

  • Bench: Tanveer Sangha, Marcus Stoinis, Aaron Hardie, Josh Hazlewood

Some Interesting Facts

FactsAustraliaSouth Africa
Head-to-Head Wins4852
Last 5 matches StatusLLWWWWWLWW

South Africa Vs Australia 5th ODI Highlights – September 17, 2023

South Africa Vs Australia 5th ODI Highlights

South Africa Inning Highlights:

  • South Africa had a tough start as their captain, Temba Bavuma, was run out early, and Quinton de Kock was dismissed for just 27 runs.
  • Rassie van der Dussen and Aiden Markram played steady innings, with Markram eventually becoming the top scorer with a brilliant 93 runs.
  • David Miller also played a crucial role, contributing 63 runs to the total, while Heinrich Klaasen and Marco Jansen made valuable contributions.
  • Andile Phehlukwayo played a cameo towards the end, scoring an unbeaten 39 runs at a remarkable strike rate of 205.26.
  • South Africa managed to put up a challenging total of 315/9 in their allotted 50 overs.
  • South Africa lost wickets at regular intervals, with notable dismissals being that of Bavuma, de Kock, and Klaasen.
  • Australia’s bowlers had a mixed day, with Adam Zampa being the most successful, taking 3 wickets. Sean Abbott and Cameron Green also chipped in with 2 wickets each. Michael Neser and Nathan Ellis kept things tight without taking wickets, while Tim David took 1 wicket.
  • South Africa gave away 10 extras, including 7 wides and 1 no-ball.
  • South Africa scored at a run rate of 6.30 runs per over throughout their innings.
  • South Africa utilized the DRS system during their innings.

South Africa’s innings saw a mixture of solid partnerships, individual brilliance, and contributions from various batsmen, allowing them to reach a competitive total of 315/9 in their 50 overs. Australia’s bowlers had some success, but South Africa managed to build a challenging score.

Australia Inning Highlights:

  • Australia scored a total of 193 runs in their innings, batting for 34.1 overs at a run rate of 5.64.
  • Mitchell Marsh was the top scorer for Australia, leading from the front with a captain’s knock of 71 runs from 56 balls, including 6 fours and 6 sixes, at a strike rate of 126.78.
  • The opening batsman, David Warner, scored 10 runs from 6 balls, including 1 four and 1 six, before being dismissed.
  • Australia lost their second wicket quickly, with Josh Inglis getting out for a duck, facing 4 balls.
  • Marnus Labuschagne contributed 44 runs from 63 balls, with 3 fours, and was dismissed by Jansen.
  • The wicketkeeper, Alex Carey, managed to score just 2 runs before getting caught by de Kock off Jansen’s bowling.
  • Cameron Green chipped in with 18 runs, including 3 fours, and was also dismissed by Keshav Maharaj, who took a catch off his own bowling.
  • Australia struggled in the middle overs, with Tim David (1 run) and Sean Abbott (23 runs) getting out relatively cheaply.
  • Michael Neser was dismissed without scoring any runs, as he was trapped lbw by Andile Phehlukwayo.
  • Nathan Ellis remained not out with 9 runs from 6 balls, including 1 six, and Adam Zampa scored 5 runs.
  • Lungi Ngidi, Gerald Coetzee, Marco Jansen, Andile Phehlukwayo, and Keshav Maharaj were the bowlers for South Africa.
  • Marco Jansen was the most successful bowler for South Africa, taking 5 wickets for 39 runs in his 8.1 overs.
  • Keshav Maharaj also had a good bowling performance, taking 4 wickets for 33 runs in his 9.1 overs.
  • Australia had a challenging innings, losing wickets at regular intervals.
  • South Africa’s bowling attack, led by Jansen and Maharaj, played a crucial role in restricting Australia’s innings.

Leave a Comment